5.2. - 7.2.2016

Messukeskus, Helsinki



Game: Counter-Strike: GO Starts: Fri, Feb 5th 2016, 12:00 EET Ends: Sun, Feb 7th 2016, 00:00 EET

Assembly welcomes eight professional Counter-Strike teams on February 5-6 to Assembly Winter 2016 to take part in a two-day competition providing a hefty prize purse of  €15,000.

The ASUS ROG CS:GO - Assembly Winter 2016 tournament takes place in Helsinki, Finland on February 5-6, 2016. Counter-Strike has been a big part of Assembly since the early 2000s and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is no different. Once again Assembly brings the legendary FPS game on the big stage and puts on a show like no other in Finland. With eight amazing teams taking the spotlight during the weekend, the live audience at Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre can witness as the competition unfolds with €15,000 euros on the line.

Four of the teams have been invited directly to the tournament, including the last summer’s Assembly champion Vexed Gaming and the newly formed Finnish super-squad ENCE eSports. The other four teams battled their way through the tough online qualifiers, which brought such competitors as Copenhagen Wolves and Team Millenium to the tournament lineup. All in all the mix of teams in the ASUS ROG CS:GO - Assembly Winter 2016 tournament looks surprisingly even, which should predict great matches coming up for the online and offline audiences.

As usual in professional esports events, the tournament matches will be played in a dedicated tournament area as well as on the CS:GO stage which provides a spacious audience stand. The players are also well taken care of with in-game needs being catered by ASUS ROG PCs and monitors and AKRACING Octane gaming chairs while out of the game the players may relax in the players lounge.

 Quick Facts

  • Dates: Fri-Sat, February 5-6, 2016
  • Place: Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre, Helsinki, Finland
  • Teams: 8
  • Prize pool: €15,000 EUR
  • Format: Group stage (Bo1/Bo3) & Single elimination Playoffs (Bo3)
  • Streams: Free HD Twitch stream + community streams
  • Participation: Invitations & online qualifiers
  • Tournament rules: RULES
  • Twitter: @assemblyparty
  • Tickets: http://www.assembly.org/winter16/


Update February 1: Vexed Gaming has cancelled.  RCTIC eSports will replace them.

Vexed CS:GO team manager Bartosz "Gimp-ek" Słodownik gave a statement regarding the drop-out:

"Sadly, we need to quit Assembly Winter 2016. In February our team have Acer Predator Masters and ESL Expo Barcelona, where we will need to face top teams from whole Europe and where we want to show our best. We will also attend MLG Major Qualifiers, where we want to prove, that after Peet replacement we are still top tier team. If we want to make all our goals, we need to train as lot as possible and those several days, when we would be at Assembly."


ENCE eSports

 Aleksi "allu" Jalli
 Juho "Juhob" Lampinen
 Mikko "xartE" Välimaa
 Miikka "suNny" Kemppi
 Tom "stonde" Glad

RCTIC eSports

 Slaava ”Twista” Räsänen
 Eetu ”sAw” Saha
 Sami ”xseveN” Laasanen
 Lasse ”ZOREE” Uronen
 Saku ”SAGGERTON” Jokinen

Team Orgless

 Viktor "flash" Tamás Bea
 Bence "DeadFox" Böröcz
 Lasse "maeVe" Elgaard
 Benjamin "tabu" Vangstrup
 André "BARBARR" Möller

LDLC White

 Alexandre "bodyy" Pianaro
 Simon "Fuk5" Florysiak
 Antoine "to1nou" Pirard
 Timothée "DEVIL" Demolon
 Matthieu "matHEND" Roquigny




 Christophe "SIXER" Xia
 Engin "MAJ3R" Kupeli
 Joey "fxy0" Schlosser
 Arnaud "haqx" Luttringer
 Robin "fisheR" Kalck

Copenhagen Wolves

 Lukas "gla1ve" Rossander
 Nicolai "HUNDEN" Petersen
 Danni "smF" Dyg
 Marco "Snappi" Pfeiffer
 Martin "percy" Wessel

Epiphany Bolt

 Simon "st^" Thulin
 Fredrik "Krewmer" Svensson
 Emil "hiffer" Ervolder
 Mads "MomentPlz" Sørensen
 Patrick "es3tag" Hansen


 Charbel "BouLy" Naoum
 David "HEdm" Thalien
 Guillaume "XpG" Veron
 Julien "PetitSkel" Marcantoni
 Younes "YOUNS" Ait-lalla

Streams & Casters

The tournament will be broadcasted on Twitch with English commentary provided by Matthew "Sadokist" Trivett and Joona “natu” Leppänen who will be taking the CS:GO stage at Assembly together with the teams. The show is also broadcasted by the Finnish Broadcasting Company (YLE) with Teemu “wabbit” Hiilinen and Juha "aNGeldusT" Kurppa on the microphone. The final of the tournament will be presented at the national TV channel Yle TV2.

Assembly is also always open to community streams in different languages. If you wish to broadcast this event, please fill in this form.


All times are local time EET (GMT+2).

  • Friday, February 5
    • 12:00 Group A - Orgless vs RCTIC, bo1 (main stream)
    • 12:00 Group A - CPH Wolves vs LDLC Blue, bo1
    • 13:30 Group A - Winners match, bo1 (main stream)
    • 13:30 Group A - Losers match, bo1
    • 15:00 Group B - ENCE vs Millenium, bo1 (main stream)
    • 15:00 Group B - LDLC White vs Epiphany Polt, bo1
    • 16:30 Group B - Winners match, bo1 (main stream)
    • 16:30 Group B - Losers match, bo1
    • 18:00 Group A - Decider match, bo3 (main stream)
    • 21:30 Group B - Decider match, bo3 (main stream)
  • Saturday, February 6
    • 14:00 Semifinal - LDLC Blue vs LDLC White, BO3
    • 17:30 Semifinal - ENCE eSports vs Copenhagen Wolves , BO3
    • 22:30 Final, bo3


The prize pool of the tournament is €15,000 EUR. It is distributed to the top four teams as follows:

  • 1. €8,000
  • 2. €4,000
  • 3-4. €1,500
  • 3-4. €1,500


The tournament will be played with a double elimination group stage and a single elimination playoffs stage. In the group stage the eight teams will be divided into two groups from which the top two teams proceed to the playoffs stage. The group matches are played in best-of-one format otherwise but the decider matches are best-of-three. All the playoff matches are best-of-three.


Group A

RCTIC eSports
CPH Wolves

Group B

LDLC White
ENCE eSports
Epiphany Polt

RSS Result updates